Last chance to enter Hays NAWIC Excellence Awards

Encourage women making a difference in construction to enter the 2018 Hays NAWIC Excellence Awards before entries and nominations close on Monday 28th May. Submit your entry or nomination by 9pm on Monday 28th May to be in with a chance of winning an award.

The awards celebrate the achievements of women in construction as well as honouring those organisations which are redressing the industry’s gender imbalance. The fourth annual Hays NAWIC Excellence Awards will be held on Friday 17th August at the Auckland Town Hall.

Employers and managers are encouraged to submit nominations on behalf of their staff. The awards have six categories which cover a wide range of roles across the industry. The categories are:

The Helen Tippett Award which celebrates achievement in advancing the interests of women in the construction industry.
Tradeswoman of the Year which celebrates the contribution tradeswomen are making to the industry.

Professional Woman of the Year which focuses on women who have managed a construction project or those who operate their own business in the industry.

Rising Star which celebrates women who demonstrate future leadership potential within the industry. This category is open to women who have worked in the construction industry for less than seven years.

Outstanding Achievement in Design which celebrates the design aspect of a construction project in engineering, architecture or urban/landscape design.

Excellence in Construction Services which honours the contribution of women in administration, sales/marketing or operational roles within the industry.

Student/Apprentice Excellence Award which is open to all women engaged in construction-related study or apprenticeships.

Visit the NAWIC website for nomination/entry forms and further information –

For further information on the 2018 Hays NAWIC Excellence Awards and for interview opportunities please contact:

NAWIC Communications Manager – Gina McKenzie – email:

NAWIC President – Jenny Parker – email: 

The nomination form can be downloaded here.

23 comments (Add your own)

1. Ingrid Downey wrote:
The form says 21 May, but am I to assume you have extended the nomination period?

Thu, 17 May 2018 @ 3:39 PM

2. NAWIC NZ wrote:
Hi Ingrid

Yes, we have extended the nomination period. The form now shows the correct date. Sorry for any confusion.

Mon, 21 May 2018 @ 7:28 AM

3. wrote:
hi!,I like your writing so a lot! share we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your article on AOL?

I need a specialist in this space to solve my problem. Maybe
that's you! Having a look ahead to look you.

Sun, 27 May 2018 @ 7:27 PM

4. wrote:
Should you can think about it, Hicks can create

Thu, 31 May 2018 @ 1:04 PM

5. EllIntone wrote:
Zithromax Interaction Kamagra Per Nachnahme Can You Get High On Amoxicillin cialis Potenzmittel Viagra Und Cialis Compra Viagra Espana Cialis Hipertension Arterial

Mon, 4 Jun 2018 @ 12:04 AM

6. wrote:
If a locksmitth finds a lock is damaged but desires to replace itt which has a less
secure lock, don't accept the replacement lock.

The next time youu call on your reliable locksmith service, check ouut what instruments he uses when performing the
job. Aftr all you wouldn't like to engage a lock
professional from Marlborough if youu reside in Warminster.

Thu, 7 Jun 2018 @ 1:51 AM

7. Johna875 wrote:
Hey very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I'll bookmark your website and take the feeds alsoI am happy to find a lot of useful info here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . . aekbeekebkde

Fri, 27 Jul 2018 @ 10:40 AM

8. Pharmd340 wrote:
Hello! viagra india generic

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 @ 4:15 AM

9. Pharmd544 wrote:
Hello! [url=]viagra india generic[/url]

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 @ 4:15 AM

10. Pharmf408 wrote:

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 @ 4:15 AM

11. cialis wrote:

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 @ 3:59 AM

12. cialis wrote:

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 @ 3:59 AM

13. cialis wrote:

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 @ 3:59 AM

14. viagra wrote:

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 @ 3:59 AM

15. wrote:
) As of this writing, Microsoft has sealed an arrangement with Nokia (yes, they may be still around) to distribute Windows Phone 7 with a new distinct smartphones coming to a place near you.
Theoretically vacation sites that sell apps might be dangerous but in fact you might
happen to get malware from the Android Market (so remember to make use of some anti-virus software, such
as Norton Mobile Security. Going back how we defined Suspended, the app resides within the memory but
it's not executing any code.

Fri, 10 Aug 2018 @ 1:08 PM

16. wrote:
Thanks for the marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you could
be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the
foreseeable future. I want to encourage continue your great
job, have a nice holiday weekend!

Tue, 4 Sep 2018 @ 11:48 PM

17. wrote:
Excellent web site you have got here.. It's difficult to find high quality writing like
yours nowadays. I really appreciate individuals like you!
Take care!!

Tue, 4 Sep 2018 @ 11:55 PM

18. Tamera Falbo wrote:

Love the security content on your site! You know, most businesses get traffic from their blogs, and we feel that you could use a little help, since you are not blogging daily yet.

Writing takes a lot of time and effort, and we have just the team from USA/Canada to come up with great content you need.

You can have a brand new article to post on your website starting at $10 in as little as 5 days!

Check out our work and reviews here:

Thank you for your time,


You are receiving this email because the contact form at is open to the public.
If you like to opt-out of future communications from us, please submit your request here: Unsubscribe to stop getting our emails.

Thu, 6 Sep 2018 @ 5:10 AM

19. wrote:
Good information. Lucky me I came across your blog by accident
(stumbleupon). I've saved as a favorite for later!

Thu, 6 Sep 2018 @ 6:39 PM

20. wrote:
Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my
iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop,
just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and
she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share
it with someone!

Sat, 8 Sep 2018 @ 11:11 PM

21. wrote:
It's an awesome post for all the online visitors;
they will take advantage from it I am sure.

Wed, 12 Sep 2018 @ 10:32 AM

22. wrote:
Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I've truly loved surfing around your blog posts.
After all I will be subscribing for your rss feed
and I'm hoping you write again soon!

Sat, 15 Sep 2018 @ 4:51 AM

23. custom wrote:
Indian tablets for women .

Tue, 18 Sep 2018 @ 2:02 AM

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.